Workspace ONE UEM 1903 and earlier
Scenario 1 [Resolved in Workspace ONE UEM 1904]
A Directory User is added to the Workspace ONE UEM Console and the user’s username is later renamed in the Directory. When adding the updated user via the list view page, API, batch import, or during enrollment, a new user record is created in the UEM Console with the same External ID as the renamed user.
Note: This issue has been fixed in Workspace ONE UEM 1904.
Two Directory users, User A and User B, are added to the Workspace ONE UEM Console. User A is then deleted from the Directory. Renaming User B to User A can cause sync failure and undesired consequences.
Our product team is engaged and is actively working to resolve the issue.
Other Languages: 日本語