Enterprise Reset on Zebra Work Managed Devices

Overview

Enterprise Reset is a feature that allows a device to be factory reset and user data wiped while still maintaining Workspace ONE enrollment and specified content such as corporate apps, files, or Wi-Fi settings. 

Currently, Enterprise Reset on Zebra devices enrolled in Android Enterprise Work Managed mode is unsupported. Due to this customers may experience undesired behavior when performing certain actions outlined below on Zebra devices, which are enrolled as Android Enterprise Work Managed.

 

Customer Impact

Admins or users performing the below actions on Zebra Work Managed devices may result in an undesired state:

  • User enters incorrect password too many times, which triggers an Enterprise Reset
  • User navigates within device settings and selects Enterprise Reset
  • An OS downgrade (not supported in Workspace ONE) performs an Enterprise Reset as part of the installation process

If any of the above occur and the device is enterprise reset, it will not be able to restore enrollment or the managed Google account.  In this case, the device will need to be re-enrolled. 

VMware is planning to add support for Enterprise Reset on Zebra Work Managed devices in an upcoming release of Workspace ONE UEM.

 

Support Contact Information

To receive support, either submit a ticket via the My Workspace ONE portal or call your local support line.

 

Best Regards,

The VMware Workspace ONE Team

Other Languages: 日本語

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.